Self-Exclusion

Self Exclusion image

On request or by using the tools provided we can lock any customer's access to gambling with us (and any other websites participating in our regulator’s scheme for linking self exclusions between gambling operators) for a period from 6 months to 10 years during which time it will not be possible for you to gamble with us (or any linked operator’s site) at all.

Note, this is a serious step - We will close your account and you will not be able to open a new account with us for the period of the self exclusion you choose and, once it has expired in full, only after a 24 hour cooling off period which starts when you make the request to open a new account.

During the period of self-exclusion, we will retain your data on file and do all it can to prevent you opening a new account. For data protection purposes, your act of entering into a self-exclusion period is also agreement for us to retain that data for the purposes of maintaining the self exclusion.

Note that simply closing your account is not recognized as self-exclusion by us – such action will mean that your account can be re-opened at any time.

To self-exclude you can either:

  1. Contact customer services directly by telephone or live chat; or
  2. Email us at [email protected] with details of your account and stating the period you would like to opt-out for.

You should note that a request sent by email will be processed during office hours and the onus is on you not to play from the time of request until it is implemented. Other methods of self-exclusion are implemented immediately.

If you are an active mobile customer, you should remove SirLotto from your notifications to prevent you from receiving content from us. Also, if you use our Social Media channels, you should take steps to ensure you don’t receive our news or updates.